Introduction

I’ve been posting on Twitter for around a year but, sometimes 140 characters simply isn’t enough.  So, I thought maybe I’d try a less restrictive format.

I’ve no idea really if I’ll manage to post regularly or indeed if what I post will be of interest to anyone other than me.  However, I used to rather enjoy writing when I found the time to sit down and focus and hope that this will serve as a useful diversion from a steady stream of increasingly inane television into which I seem to be have recently allowed myself to be drawn.

You’ll see from my ‘About’ page the subjects that, at the start at least, I think I’m likely to want to discuss here. My interest in most of these subjects stems from my work with young people in supported housing and my experiences as a school governor.  The views expressed are personal to me and are not those of my employer who I will not in any case identify directly.  I should also declare at this juncture that, as the long-suffering spouse of a dedicated teacher who works ridiculously hard , the opinions I express about the current state of our education system are unavoidably partisan.

I hope you enjoy visiting my blog.  Please take the time to leave a comment or feedback if a post makes an impression on you.

  1. denise green
    June 17, 2012 at 1:31 pm

    Go for it and good luck! You are a talented writer which goes to waste most of time! Now we will hopefully be entertained once again.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

